Music Education

Citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and dissertations on traditional, popular, and classical music and in disciplines such as musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, sociology, etc. Includes Web resources and audiovisual recordings.
Terms of Use

Citations to periodical articles, book reviews, and dissertations in music. Coverage: 1979-present.
Terms of Use

Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present.
Terms of Use

Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present.
Terms of Use. (ProQuest)

Indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals, books, and yearbooks in the field of education. Full text articles from hundreds of journals. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1996-present.
Terms of Use

From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Terms of Use

The American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
Terms of Use

Online access to journals published by SAGE Publications in a broad range of disciplines including business, humanities, medicine, social sciences, science and technology.

A bibliographic index of teacher and administration trade journals, periodicals, & books. It provides coverage on topics such as assessment, best practices, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, literacy standards, school administration, teacher education, and more.
Terms of Use

Article citations and abstracts from over 600 periodicals and scholarly journals in all areas of the social sciences. Includes full-text access to some journals. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1995-present. 99 simultaneous users.
Terms of Use

Provides research in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Terms of Use

Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use

Citations and abstracts of articles in thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in over 150 academic disciplines. Includes full-text access to over half of the journals. Coverage: 1971-present.
Terms of Use

For Optimal Performance, use Firefox or Edge. Full-text access to current content from high quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Coverage varies.
Terms of Use

Abstracts and some full-text articles from scholarly journals and trade publications in business and economics worldwide. Includes industry information, regional and national newspapers, and full-text access to the Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1971-current.
Terms of Use

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Terms of Use

The most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more. Coverage dates: Indexing 1984+, Abstracting 1984+, "select" Full Text 1994+
Terms of Use