Skip to main content

Music Education

APA Style Manual

Examples
Cite Source -APA (a product of Trinity College - Hartford, Connecticut) - This website offers a wealth of examples for the most commonly used types of references.

General Guides and Websites
The Writer's Handbook from the Writing Center at the University of Wisconsin/Madison - this site provides a basic overview with examples of how to use APA style when writing a research paper.

APA Citation Tutorial

The American Psychological Association (APA) publishes the style guide Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. The tutorial in this box provides some general information about citations or references, and also more detailed information about end citations using APA style.

APA Citations tutorial first page

Loading ...

Citation Generators - Free!

Have citations created automatically! Be sure to check to make sure the generator is using the newest edition of your style!

Citation Management Software

Citation management software allows you to organize and retrieve citations to books, articles, etc. from library databases. Once citations are captured, they can be stored and manipulated in mini-databases. Citations and footnotes can be inserted into word processing documents and stand-alone bibliographies saved in common word processing program formats.

There are several citation management programs available to WSU students, faculty, and staff including EndNote, Endnote Web, Zotero, and Mendeley.‚Äč

EndNote

EndNote is software program produced by ISI that helps you store and manage bibliographic references for your research projects and papers. It can format references and automatically create bibliographies using a variety of studles such as Chicago and MLA. All WSU students, faculty, and staff can download the EndNote software for free. It is available for both Windows PC and Mac platforms. Go to the EndNote library guide for more information.

Zotero is a free, open source, web-based tool for management citations, organizing pdfs, and creating bibliographies. Go to the Zotero library guide for more information. Tutorials and help are also available through the Zotero website.

 

Mendeley is a free, web-based took for managing reference, creating bibliographies, and pdf organizater. Tutorials and help are available through the Mendeley website.

  
Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers