Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resource of the Month (ROTM)

IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)

""      via         

     Available through the generous support of the College of Engineering's Dean's Office and Department of
     Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Wichita State University.


On September 28, 2018, there will be two special IEEE presentations for students, faculty, and staff held in the Experiential Engineering Building, Room 264:
         12
:30-1:30 pm   IEEE Student Branch Lunch-n-Learn. Open to all students! Learn about IEEE resources for students.
                                   Pizza, cookies and drinks will be served!
           
3:00-4:00 pm   IEEE Xplore Digital Library update for faculty and staff.

There will also be a Resource Table set up outside Room 264 from 1:30-3:00 pm where students, faculty, and staff can learn more about IEEE Xplore as well as other resources and services offered by IEEE and the University Libraries. For more information:

The IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) is accessible in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. 

IEL contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. As the most comprehensive collection available through IEEE Xplore, IEL provides the following:

  • unlimited, full-text access to more than four million documents
  • documents delivered in PDF and HTML (as available) formats
  • highly-cited, peer-reviewed research that fuels more new patents than any other publisher, including:
    • 188 IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions
    • 30+ IET journals and magazines, plus 25 IET conference titles
    • proceedings from over 1,700 IEEE and IET annual conferences
  • more than 3,800 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields, with the option to add draft standards
  • IEEE Redline Versions of Standards
  • complimentary access to Bell Labs Technical Journal
  • complimentary access to more than 9,500 papers from 20+ VDE conference titles
  • Current bibliographic data on ebooks published jointly by IEEE and various publishers as well as the full-text and searchable PDF files of IEEE-Wiley and IEEE-MIT Press ebooks purchased by WSU Libraries. 
  • access to articles accepted for future publication
  • backfile to the late 1800s for select titles
  • robust search tools with a user-friendly interface
  • free training and technical support
  • unlimited article downloads
  • daily updates with approximately 20,000 new articles added each month

IEEE provides many guides and tutorials with tips and techniques for using IEEE Xplore Digital Library. You can also sign up for online, training webinars provided by IEEE.

User Guides
Video Tutorials
Sign up for live, online training 

The IEEE Author Center  can help you prepare your article for submission with IEEE Author Tools including:     

  • Publication Recommender
  • Article Templates
  • Graphics Analyzer
  • Reference Preparation Assistant
  • PDF Checker

For assistance or if you have questions about IEEE Xplore Digital Library, please contact:

@ WSU Libraries: Sara Butts, Engineering, Patents, and Trademark Librarian, at sara.butts@wichita.edu or 316-978-5017 

@ IEEE:  Use the IEEE Technical Support Form at https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/xpl/feedback.jsp

 

Check out these other Engineering databases offered by the University Libraries:

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers