Women's, Ethnicity, and Intersectional Studies

Black Studies in Video is a signature Alexander Street collection featuring award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides unique access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations. Terms of Use

A streaming video platform for a multitude of subject areas: Gender, Race & Diversity; the Humanities; Business; Science; Health; the Arts; Teacher Education; and Communications. In addition to the videos the University Libraries has subscribed to, a preview of other videos are available.
Terms of Use

A streaming movie service providing box-office hits, independent features, documentaries, international movies, and classics.

A wealth of diverse primary source material has been sourced from six contributing archives, libraries and museums, depicting various aspects of African American community and culture. Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St Louis, Brooklyn, and towns and cities in North Carolina this collection presents multiple aspects of the African American community through personal diaries and scrapbooks, pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity. Also featured is a rich selection of visual material, including photographs, postcards, maps and ephemera.
Terms of Use

ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts. Examine major movements from the Harlem Renaissance to Civil Rights, and explore everyday life as written in the Chicago Defender. Coverage 1910- 1975. Terms of Use

This is a platform for searching across Readex collections for which the University Libraries subscribes. Collections include: American's Historical Newspapers; American State Papers; U.S. Congressional Serial Set; African American Newspapers; Early American Imprints and American Territorial Papers. Terms of Use

Black Studies Center is a leading tool that supports research, teaching, and learning in Black Studies and other disciplines that benefit from a more detailed coverage of the black experience such as history, literature, political science, sociology, philosophy, and religion. Terms of Use