LibGuides: ANTH 597J Primate Behavior: Find Articles

Introduction

Use the databases listed below to find citations to articles in scholarly journals. When using a database, limit your search to "peer reviewed", "refereed", or "scholarly journals", if possible, so that your search results will include only citations from scholarly journals. Most databases allow you to limit your results to scholarly journals. Some databases such as Anthropology Plus and JSTOR are made up entirely of scholarly journals, so limiting your search is not necessary. For examples of keyword search statements and information on locating full-text articles, click on the Research Tips tab on the left.

Core Databases

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles, essays, and chapters from journals, serials, and edited works in all fields of anthropology. Compiled by the Tozzer Library at Harvard University. Coverage: Late 19th century-present. 10 simultaneous users shared with KSU & KU
Terms of Use
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
Terms of Use

Other Helpful Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains over 3.3 million bibliographic records to geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals indexed as well as books, maps, govt reports, conference papers, and theses/dissertations. North American geology is covered from 1669 to the present with coverage back to 1933 for rest of the world.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.
PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text from thousands of biomedical journals published worldwide in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1966-present.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Article citations and abstracts from over 600 periodicals and scholarly journals in all areas of the social sciences. Includes full-text access to some journals. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1995-presenters.

Selected Journals and Journal Packages

BioOne This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from research journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Terms of Use
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to current content from high quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Coverage varies.
Terms of Use