LibGuides: ANTH 597J Primate Behavior: Reference Sources

Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 400 reference titles from over 70 publishers covering every major subject. Seamless searching of Credo Reference sources, the WSU Libraries Catalog, and other Libraries subscribed databases.
Terms of Use
Video tour of Credo Reference
Gale E-Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc.
Terms of Use
Oxford Reference Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.

Dictionary of Anthropology by Thomas Barfield (Editor)
ISBN: 1577180577
Publication Date: 2000
Click on title to access ebook.
Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution by Larry L. Mai; Marcus Young Owl; M. Patricia Kersting
Call Number: QP34.5.M24 2005eb
ISBN: 9780521662505
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Click on title to access ebook.

Encyclopedia of Anthropology by H. James Birx (Editor)
Call Number: GN11 .E63 2006
ISBN: 0761930299
Publication Date: 2005-12-08
Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of Human Evolution and Prehistory by Eric Delson (Editor); Ian Tattersall (Editor); John Van Couvering (Editor); Alison S. Brooks (Editor)
Call Number: GN281 .E53 2000
ISBN: 0815316968
Publication Date: 1999-12-01
Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.

The Encyclopedia of Life will eventually provide an online database for all 1.8 million species now known to live on Earth. When completed, it will serve as a global biodiversity tool, providing scientists, policymakers, students, and citizens information they need to discover and protect the planet and encourage learning and conservation.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences by Atlas Staff; John Wiley and Sons Staff; Clavier; Wiley
Call Number: QH302.5 .E54 2005
ISBN: 0470016175
Publication Date: 2005-10-14
"The most ambitious single source reference source ever produced in the biological sciences"
Gale Encyclopedia of Science by K. Lee Lerner; Brenda Wilmoth Lerner
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781414428840
4th edition. Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Michael Hutchins (Editor); Bernhard Grzimek; Valerius Geist; Eric R. Pianka; Wildlife Society Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781414486703
Publication Date: 2011-03-01
Click on title to access ebook.
History of Physical Anthropology: An Encyclopedia by Frank Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: GN50.3 H57 1997
ISBN: 0815304900
Publication Date: 1996-12-01

ANTH 597J Primate Behavior

Featured Reference Source

Your Librarian

Databases

Reference Sources