LibGuides: ANTH 335 Archaeology of North America: Finding Articles

Primary Databases

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles, essays, and chapters from journals, serials, and edited works in all fields of anthropology. Compiled by the Tozzer Library at Harvard University. Coverage: Late 19th century-present. 10 simultaneous users shared with KSU & KU
Terms of Use
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. The resource also includes access to MEDLINE®, bringing ProQuest’s award-winning search functionality and the ability to cross-search with over 30 subject-specialized abstract and citation databases. Terms of Use

SmartSearch
SmartSearch is a “discovery” tool that allows you to search across numerous databases and full-text resources from one place. Included in this search query are major databases, as well as full-text journals and e-journals to provide you with one-stop searching.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Terms of Use

AATA Online
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 149,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. AATA now includes selected subject-specific bibliographies produced as part of the Getty Conservation Institute's own conservation and scientific research projects or as part of specific collaborative projects in which the Institute is involved.
BCIN
BCIN, the Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network, is the web's most complete bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Terms of Use
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Article citations and abstracts from over 600 periodicals and scholarly journals in all areas of the social sciences. Includes full-text access to some journals. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1995-present. 99 simultaneous users.
Terms of Use