LibGuides: Industry Research: Industry News

Business News

Identifying news reports and articles can help you determine the current climate of a particular industry. Articles can also help fill gaps when compiling information about an industry. This can be especially helpful when you are looking for a narrowly focused industry or specific product.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes major business news sources such as Forbes and Business Week, as well as trade journals for specific industries
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full-text articles from scholarly journals and trade publications in business and economics worldwide. Includes industry information, regional and national newspapers, and full-text access to the Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1971-current.
Terms of Use
Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Terms of Use
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Terms of Use

National and Local News

Visit the Newspaper Research Guide for a full list of news resources from WSU Libraries

Newsbank This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive news collection of local, regional, national, and international sources. Also includes current full-text access to six Kansas newspapers: Emporia Gazette (2002- ), Kansas City Star (1991- ), Lawrence Journal-World (1990- ), Manhattan Mercury (1997- ), Topeka Capital-Journal (2002- ) and Wichita Eagle (1984- ).

Wall Street Journal

New York Times (1851-3 years ago) with Index (1851-1993) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the New York Times online for the years 1851-three years ago. This database offers full-page-images and article images. Digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files.
Terms of Use

Wichita Eagle