LibGuides: Marketing: Company Research

Company Research Resources

Company Information

*See the Video Tutorials page for instructions on using these resources

Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides market shares for companies, industries, and products
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text financial and other information on U.S. and international companies. Also provides access to EDGAR SEC filings. Search by company name or NAICS/SIC code. Coverage: latest 15 years. 25 simultaneous users
Includes access to:
International Inactive Data
Expanded Long Term Debt
US Earnings Estimates
International Earnings Estimates
Institutional Holdings
Insider Holdings
US Equity Pricing
International Equity Pricing
Unadjusted Pricing
North American Annual Reports
International Annual Reports
Equity Reports
Equity Reports Integrated Search
Economic Time Series

Market Share

World Market Share Reporter is one of the most comprehensive sources for global market share data.

The most recent editions are available as an ebook:

Older editions are on the 3rd floor at the call number HF 5410. M35.

See the Wichita Business Research Guide for more resources specific to Wichita.

Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.
Terms of Use