LibGuides: Reference Sources: Directories

Directories

Directories are broadly defined as an alphabetical list of names and addresses. Many directories are specialized, and may be found on subject-specific library guides. Be sure to ask a librarian if you need help locating contact information for a business or other entity.

Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale Directory Library offers an online collection of premier directories providing information on companies, publishers, associations, and more—giving access to sources that are unavailable or difficult to find on the internet: Market Share Reporter, Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources and Scholarlships, Fellowships and Loans. Terms of Use

Business and Address Directories

Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Terms of Use
Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale Directory Library offers an online collection of premier directories providing information on companies, publishers, associations, and more—giving access to sources that are unavailable or difficult to find on the internet: Market Share Reporter, Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources and Scholarlships, Fellowships and Loans. Terms of Use

Grant Directories and Lists of Funding Sources

Note: This list does not include student scholarships. See the Career and Employment LibGuide for scholarship sources.

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Contains detailed descriptions of over 2,000 federal assistance programs.
Foundation Center
Nonprofit; accessing some information on this site requires a subscription
Grants.gov
Find and apply for federal grants.
Grants and Related Resources (Michigan State University)
MSU Libraries is a member of the Foundation Center's Funding Information Network (FIN) and they have a fairly comprehensive library guide about funding resources with a page on crowdfunding.
Kansas Foundations On The Web
Master list of foundations in Kansas that maintain a web address.

Cabell's Directory This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information on journals most likely to publish a given manuscript, how to organize and prepare the manuscript, and a description of the review process of each journal. Contains Business, Psychology and Education sets.
MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Presents detailed information on more than 7,100 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, with 4,400 currently indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. The entries list editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, and submission guidelines.
Terms of Use
Ulrichsweb.com This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 academic and scholarly journals, open access publications, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters and more from around the world.
Terms of Use
Please note: Depending on the browser being used, a "Security Alert" message may pop-up before you are taken to the Ulrichsweb website. The Ulrichs' website is a secure site and requires a certificate to be sent by our server and due to how the certificate must be configured, the name on the certificate does not match the name of the site, which triggers the alert. This does not mean the security on the computer has been negated so clicking "Yes" to proceed should be safe.