LibGuides: Reference Sources: Encyclopedias

Multidisciplinary Encyclopedias

Additional sources may be found on some subject-specific web guides, such as History and Health Sciences.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 400 reference titles from over 70 publishers covering every major subject. Seamless searching of Credo Reference sources, the WSU Libraries Catalog, and other Libraries subscribed databases.
Terms of Use
Video tour of Credo Reference
Encyclopedia Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to Encyclopedia Britannica and Book of the Year articles. Includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
Gale E-Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc.
Terms of Use
Oxford Reference Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Portal to access CQ Press, Sage Reference Online and provides access to the following academic book collections: SAGE 2011, 2013-2014 Encyclopedia Collection, the 2011, 2013-2014 Handbook Collection and the Complete Books, Reference and Navigator Collection 2015.
Terms of Use