MKT 607: Promotion Management

You have several options for finding resources for your Current Topic Assignment.

Articles from Specific Sources (The Wall Street Journal, Advertising Age, Forbes, etc.)

• To search for an article in a specific source, go to the Library Catalog tab on the library homepage.  Type the exact name of the magazine or journal and select the 'Journal Title' filter
• Depending on subscription access to the source, you'll see the publication dates we have access to and the databases it's available through.
• When accessing periodicals electronically, you can browse specific issues or search for topics within the periodical.

Articles from a Variety of Sources

To search many sources at once, you'll want to use a subscription database. Links to marketing and business databases can be found in the Marketing Research Guide. You can also try a general database, such as Academic Search Complete, or a subject specific database, like PsychINFO. Each database allows for customized searching options (a specific date range or scholarly journals only, for example). Limiting to scholarly journal articles can help ensure you find longer articles.

Newspaper Articles

To search for articles from a variety of different newspapers, use one of the library's News/Current Events databases, listed here. NewsBank is the best option for searching local newspapers including the Kansas City Star and the Wichita Eagle.

*Note: If you're off-campus, you will need to enter your myWSU ID and password when accessing the library's subscription databases.