LibGuides: CI 820: Advanced Teaching Strategies for Students with Severe Disabilities: Databases

Education databases

ERIC is a core database for Education. There are three ways to access the ERIC database. The first two links below (EBSCO & ProQuest) go to commercial versions of the database that also give you access to the WSU Library's online journal subscriptions. The third link goes to the official, U.S. Department of Education version of ERIC, and does not offer access to the Library's subscriptions. You will be able to continue to use this version of the database when you are no longer students at WSU.

ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present.
Terms of Use. (ProQuest)
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present.
Terms of Use
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals, books, and yearbooks in the field of education. Full text articles from hundreds of journals. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1996-present.
Terms of Use

Multidisciplinary databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Terms of Use
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of articles in thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in over 150 academic disciplines. Includes full-text access to over half of the journals. Coverage: 1971-present.
Terms of Use

Google Scholar
Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Remember that the full-text version of a source is not always available through Google Scholar.

Other Databases

Databases A-Z
The University Libraries subscribes to hundreds of database. You can browse them all here.

CI 820: Advanced Teaching Strategies for Students with Severe Disabilities

LibAnswers Chat

Can't Find the Full-text of an Article?

Education databases

Multidisciplinary databases

Other Databases