Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research and Instructional Services

General Information

Ablah Main Floor with ref office circled

 

Research and Instructional Services librarians are subject-specialist librarians who provide library instruction, order requested books and other materials, and provide all levels of research assistance for faculty, staff, and students in all departments and colleges. Links to these services are found in the left column.

To find the librarian assigned to your subject area or department, find the Directory of Subject Librarians in the left column. Our offices are all in the Reference Offices suite (room 122) on the main floor of Ablah Library.

RIS Librarians also plan and teach a 1-credit library research/information literacy class, library badge classes, and several workshops. Find guides to these classes and workshops on our Course Guide page.

Research Services

Bowen, Aaron Instruction and Research Services Librarian and Assistant Professor 316-978-5077 aaaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Crane, Rachel Associate Professor and Music and Fine Arts Librarian 316-978-5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Sclafani, Maria Coordinator of Library Instructional Services and Assistant Professor 316-978-6331 maria.sclafani@wichita.edu
Filbert, Nathan Instruction and Research Services Librarian and Assistant Professor 316-978-5210 nathan.filbert@wichita.edu
Kuhlmann, Meghann Instruction and Research Services Librarian and Assistant Professor 316-978-5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Lindsay, Ethan Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian and Assistant Professor 316-978-5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Paul, Angela Instruction and Outreach Librarian and Teaching Professor 316-978-5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Unruh, Kelsey Library Research Specialist 316-978-5071 kelsey.unruh@wichita.edu

Collection Development

Koger, Victoria Co-Coordinator of Collection Development 316-978-5792 victoria.koger@wichita.edu
Wyant, Nicholas Co-Coordinator of Collection Development 316-978-5017 nicholas.wyant@wichita.

Government Documents and Patents & Trademarks

Pierpoint, Jessica Library Patent and Trademark Specialist 316-978-5074 jessica.pierpoint@wichita.edu
Wyant, Nicholas Engineering, Patents and Trademark Librarian and Assistant Professor 316-978-5017 nicholas.wyant@wichita.e

Music Library

Ramirez, Cathy Music Library Supervisor 316-978-3029 catherine.ramirez@wichita.ed
Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers