Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research and Instructional Services

General Information

Ablah Main Floor with ref office circled

 

Research and Instructional Services librarians are subject-specialist librarians who provide library instruction, order requested books and other materials, and provide all levels of research assistance for faculty, staff, and students in all departments and colleges. Links to these services are found in the left column.

To find the librarian assigned to your subject area or department, find the Directory of Subject Librarians in the left column. Our offices are all in the Reference Offices suite (room 122) on the main floor of Ablah Library.

RIS Librarians also plan and teach a 1-credit library research/information literacy class, library badge classes, and several workshops. Find guides to these classes and workshops on our Course Guide page.

Public Services - Administration

Williams, Ginger Associate Dean for Academic Engagement and Public Services 978-5070 ginger.williams@wichita.edu

 

Research Services

Bowen, Aaron
(Profile)
Assistant Professor and Instruction and Research Services Librarian 978-5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Crane, Rachel
(Profile)
Associate Professor and Music and Fine Arts Librarian 978-5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Sclafani, Maria Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Library Instructional Services 978-6331 maria.sclafani@wichita.edu

Filbert, Nathan
(Profile)

Assistant Professor and Instruction and Research Services Librarian

978-5210

nathan.filbert@wichita.edu

Kuhlmann, Meghann
(Profile)
Assistant Professor and Instruction and Research Services Librarian 978-5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Lindsay, Ethan Assistant Professor & Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian 978-5081 ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu
Paul, Angela
(Profile)
Instruction and Outreach Librarian and Teaching Professor 978-5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Unruh, Kelsey Research Services Support 978-5071 kelsey.unruh@wichita.edu
Torres, Jessica Information Services Research Assistant    

Collection Development

Moore-Jansen, Cathy
(Profile)
Coordinator of Collection Development and Associate Professor 978-5080 cathy.moore-jansen@wichita.edu

Government Documents & Patents & Trademarks

Wyant, Nicholas Assistant Professor and Engineering, Patents and Trademark Librarian 978-5017 nicholas.wyant@wichita.edu

Music Library

Ramirez, Cathy Library Assistant 978-3029 catherine.ramirez@wichita.edu
Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers