Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WSU 102 Honors Elections

Campaigns

  • Library of Congress Web Archives – U.S. Elections 2000-2010
    The LOC United States Election Web Archive contents vary from year to year.  The 2010 Web Archive is a selective collection of approximately 1,250 sites produced by congressional and gubernatorial candidates whose names appeared on ballots for the November 2, 2010 midterm election, archived between July 2010 and December 2010. Candidate campaign websites for 2010 featured links to (and from) social media sites such as Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, LinkedIn and others – the Library’s web archive for Election 2010 typically includes such social media channels in the scope for each website’s archiving in order to provide a fuller representation of how candidates presented themselves via the Internet to the electorate.

    In previous United States Election web archive collections the LOC included websites of political parties, government, advocacy groups, bloggers, and other individuals and groups expressing relevant views – these types of websites are now collected and presented separately in the ongoing Web Archives (search for Public Policy).

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers