It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Log in HERE or through the link below, with your myWSU ID and password to request a book, article, score or sound recording. Materials take 3-5 days on average and are sent to Ablah Library for you to pick up. It's free!
Archive endeavors to acquire and preserve audio and video recordings of Church Music from 1902 to the present day. Find here a major collection of Radio & TV broadcasts, such as BBC Choral Evensongs, religious services, concerts and documentaries.
British Library Sounds presents 50,000 recordings and their associated documentation from the Library's extensive collections of unique sound recordings which come from all over the world and cover the entire range of recorded sound: music, drama and literature, oral history, wildlife and environmental sounds.
The EVIA Digital Archive Project is a collaborative effort to establish a repository of ethnographic video recordings and an infrastructure of tools and systems supporting scholars in the ethnographic disciplines. With a special focus on the fields of ethnomusicology, folklore, anthropology, and dance ethnology, Project developers have created a set of tools and systems for use by scholars and instructors as well as librarians and archivists. Since its inception in 2001, the Project has been built through funding by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Indiana University, the University of Michigan, and the collaborative efforts of ethnomusicologists, archivists, librarians, technologists, and legal experts. You must create an account to access the archive.
The Great 78 Project is a community project for the preservation, research and discovery of 78rpm records. From about 1898 to the 1950s, an estimated 3 million sides (~3 minute recordings) have been made on 78rpm discs. While the commercially viable recordings will have been restored or remastered onto LP’s or CD, there is still research value in the artifacts and usage evidence in the often rare 78rpm discs and recordings. Found here are over 20 collections have been selected by the Internet Archive for physical and digital preservation and access. Started by many volunteer collectors, these new collections have been selected, digitized and preserved by the Internet Archive, George Blood LP, and the Archive of Contemporary Music.
This library contains recordings ranging from alternative news programming, to Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to book and poetry readings, to original music uploaded by our users. Many of these audios and MP3s are available for free download.
The National Jukebox makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.
Contains Other Minds music festival concert productions; selected recordings of new music by contemporary composers; and KPFA -FM Radio in Berkeley California, tapes containing live conversations, interviews, and performances with many of the innovative musicians who created 20th Century new music. A free log-in is required to listen to archival materials.