Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ARTH 533AF: Realism/Activism/American Prints

Help from the databases

Some Electronic Databases offer tips for citing the articles in your search results:

 

Art Full Text
Look for the Cite link on the right hand side of the full record screen (to get there, click on the title of the article). Then you will see examples of how to cite the article in several different styles, including Chicago/Turabian.

 

Google Scholar  

Click on the Cite or More link below the information about the article to see examples of how to cite the article in several different styles, including Chicago.

Here's how it looks using the Chrome browser:

 

Design and Applied Art Index (DAAI)
Look for the Cite link after the Indexing details (to get there, click on the title of the article). Then you will see examples of how to cite the article in several different styles, including Chicago.

 

Online Citation Guides

Citation Generators - Free!

Have citations created automatically! Be sure to check to make sure the generator is using the newest edition of your style!

Citation Management Software

Citation management software allows you to organize and retrieve citations to books, articles, etc. from library databases. Once citations are captured, they can be stored and manipulated in mini-databases. Citations and footnotes can be inserted into word processing documents and stand-alone bibliographies saved in common word processing program formats.

There are several citation management programs available to WSU students, faculty, and staff including EndNote, Endnote Web, Zotero, and Mendeley.‚Äč

EndNote

EndNote is software program produced by ISI that helps you store and manage bibliographic references for your research projects and papers. It can format references and automatically create bibliographies using a variety of studles such as Chicago and MLA. All WSU students, faculty, and staff can download the EndNote software for free. It is available for both Windows PC and Mac platforms. Go to the EndNote library guide for more information.

Zotero is a free, open source, web-based tool for management citations, organizing pdfs, and creating bibliographies. Go to the Zotero library guide for more information. Tutorials and help are also available through the Zotero website.

 

Mendeley is a free, web-based took for managing reference, creating bibliographies, and pdf organizater. Tutorials and help are available through the Mendeley website.

  

Resources for writing annotated bibliographies

Ask-A-Librarian

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers