LibGuides: BIOL 370: Introduction to Environmental Science: Finding Books and Reference Resources

Searching Strategically

Finding a Book in the Library's Online Catalog
This tutorial will help you navigate and find books in Wichita State University Libraries' online catalog. Click anywhere on the image to begin.

Books and Reference Resources on Environmental Science

Library Catalog
Find more books in the library catalog by searching "global warming," "energy science," "climate change" and environment. Then select books or e-books and sort by date, relevance, or subject.

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Full-text access to journals and ebooks published by Springer. Includes titles in business, education, engineering, humanities, medicine, psychology, biological and physical sciences. Also includes the 2011 Handbook Collection & 2011 Encyclopedia Collection. Terms of Use
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library This link opens in a new window eBooks in cutting-edge technologies and includes practical handbooks, introductory and advanced texts, reference works, and professional books. Subjects covered include: bioengineering; communication, networking & broadcasting; computing & processing; general topics for engineers; geoscience; signal processing & analysis; and robotics. Terms of Use
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE can be accessed from off campus with your mobile device. The instructions on how to do this can be found at http://libresources.wichita.edu/remoteaccess.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to articles in over 350 Blackwell and Wiley journals. WSU Libraries does not subscribe to all journals in this package.
Terms of Use