LibGuides: ANTH 528 Medical Anthropology: Reference Sources

Databases

Credo Reference
Over 400 reference titles from over 70 publishers covering every major subject. Seamless searching of Credo Reference sources, the WSU Libraries Catalog, and other Libraries subscribed databases.
Terms of Use
Video tour of Credo Reference
Gale E-Books
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc.
Terms of Use
Oxford Reference Online: Premium
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.

Reference Sources

Concise Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Mike Morris
ISBN: 144436698X
Publication Date: 2012-03-19
Click on title to access ebook.
Dictionary of Anthropology by Thomas Barfield (Editor)
ISBN: 1577180577
Publication Date: 2000
Click on title to access ebook.

Encyclopedia of Anthropology by H. James Birx (Editor)
Call Number: GN11 .E63 2006
ISBN: 0761930299
Publication Date: 2005-12-08
Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology by Carol R. Ember (Editor); Melvin Ember (Editor)
Call Number: RA418 .E354 2004
ISBN: 9780387299051
Publication Date: 2006-12-28
Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Alan Barnard (Editor); Jonathan Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: GN307 .R68 2010
ISBN: 0415409780
Publication Date: 2010-01-20
Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine by Laurie J. Fundukian (Editor)
ISBN: 9781414448725
Publication Date: 2008-11-25
Click on title to access ebook.
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by Laurie J. Fundukian
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781414486918
4th Edition. The updated edition of this authoritative, comprehensive, in-depth medical guide features information on more than 1,700 medical topics in language accessible to adult laypersons. Disease/disorder articles typically cover definition; description; causes and symptoms; diagnosis; treatments; prevention; and more. Test/treatment articles typically cover definition; purposes; precautions; preparation; risks; normal and abnormal results; and much more. Biographical and historical sidebars appear throughout the text. This edition includes new entries, updated entries, approximately 650 color images and illustrations, and a comprehensive subject index.

SAGE Handbook of Social Anthropology by Richard Fardon (Editor); John Gledhill; Oliva Harris (Editor); Trevor H. J. Marchand (Editor); Mark Nuttall (Editor); Cris Shore (Editor); Veronica Strang (Editor); Richard Wilson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781847875471
Publication Date: 2012-07-31
Click on title to access ebook.