Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.
This book presents an overview of the
lives and works of about 100 Arab American visual artists. Organized alphabetically,
the entries provide information on the lives of the artists, their education,
their artwork, bibliographical data for further reading, and information
on places where one can see their artwork.
This exhaustive work offers readers at multiple levels key insights into the military, political, social, cultural, and religious origins of the Arab-Israeli conflict.
The Oxford Essential Arabic Dictionary is a compact Arabic-English and English-Arabic dictionary that offers up-to-date coverage of all the essential day-to-day vocabulary, with over 16,000 words, phrases, and translations. This dictionary is easy to use and ideal for students, travel, and quick reference. Designed for both native English and Arabic speakers, the supplementary sections offer guidance on Arabic verbs and irregular verbs. Phonetic transcriptions are provided for each English entry, and phonetic respelling for irregular Arabic pronunciations. Arabic entries are also listed according to alphabetical order, not by root, in order to make word searches more user-friendly.
This link opens in a new window
A Dictionary of Arabic and Islamic Proverbs by 
A Dictionary of Modern Written Arabic by 
Encyclopedia of Arab American Artists by 
Encyclopedia of the Arab-Israeli Conflict by 
Oxford Essential Arabic Dictionary by 
