Log in HERE or through the link below, with your myWSU ID and password to request a book, article, score or sound recording. Materials take 3-5 days on average and are sent to Ablah Library for you to pick up. It's free!
Provides access to streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web. It cross searches American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries. Terms of Use
Largest online classical music library with streaming access to over 45,000 CDs. Includes composer and artist biographies and comprehensive liner notes. Terms of Use
in Naxos Music Library explore the "World" music tab on the left side of the page.
This is a comprehensive video collection that delivers more than 48,000 video titles spanning essential subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music, film, and more. It includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs & newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. It has award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners. Terms of Use
60 Minutes: 1997-2014, American History in Video, Art and Architecture in Video, Asian Film Online (Volumes * & II), Black Studies in Video, Business Education in Video, Classical Music in Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video (Volumes I-III), Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Current Affairs in Video, Dance in Video (Volumes I & II), Education in Video (Volumes I & II), Environmental Studies in Video, Ethnographic Video Online (Volumes I-III), Fashion STudies Online, Filmakers Library Online (Volumes I-III), Health and Society in Video, Latin American in Video, LGBT Studies in Video, The March of Time, Meet the Press, new World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Opera in Video, BBC Video Collection, PBS Video Collect (2nd Ed), Silent Film Online, Theatre in Video (Volumes I & II), Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy, World History in Video, and World Newsreels Online.
A core resource for anthropology courses of all levels, this two-volume collection contains classic and contemporary ethnographies, documentaries and shorts from every continent, providing teachers visual support to introduce and contextualize hundreds of cultural groups and practices around the world. Ethnographic Video Online is made available to users of the Wichita State University Libraries by the Department of Anthropology through the generous support of the David and Sally Jackman Endowment Fund.Terms of Use
A source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Includes the Master Academic Collection and the FMG Archival Films and Newsreels Collection. Terms of Use
This link opens in a new window
