ANTH 820 Seminar in Biological Anthropology - Skeletal Growth & Development

UT Austin, Dept. of Anthropology. Interactive website on skeletal anatomy. View bones of both human and non-human primates.

Graphical user interface. Created by the Dept. of Anthrpology, California State University, Chico.

GetBodySmart tutorials on the human skeleton.

Hundreds of interactive anatomy pictures and descriptions.

Complete, anatomically detailed, 3D representations of male and female human bodies. National Library of Medicine.

Part of Human Factors library guide from Tufts University.

Food and Nutrition Technical Assistance III Project (FANTA).

3 volumes. NASA Technical Reports Server.

Brings together interactive multimedia, research and scholarship to promote greater understanding of the course of human evolution. Created by the Institute of Human Origins in 2000. Hosted by Arizona State University. Includes classroom materials, games and activities, and interactive documentaries. Includes bibliographies of resources in fossil evidence, anatomy, lineages, and culture.

Works cooaboratively to make biodiversity literature openly available to the world.

Gathers knowledge of Earth's life forms in one easily accessible web site.

Collaborative effort of biologists from around the world. Provides information on biodiversity, characteristics of different groups of organisms, and their evolutionary history. Search "hominidae".

Comprehensive information on bone tumors.

Open access resource featuring human bones digitized using 3D laser scanning, CT and radiography.

Includes associations, biological anthropology websites, laboratories, journals, museums, databases.

Includes photos and references. Project of the Innovation, Research and Cooperation Section of the automomous province of Bolzano-Alto Adige win the Societa Richerch Archeologische di Rizzi Giovanni & Co., Bressanone.

An online interactive tutorial

Good practice website that presents one case per day and how it was solved with radiology

Teaching files and images for musculoskeletal radiology

Wayne State University/Detroit Medical Center website.

Formerly: Penn Cranial CT Database. Contains high resolution scans of human and non-human crania from the Penn University Museum and other institutions.