College of Applied Studies research publications: Human Performance Studies, ISLE,, School of Education, Sport Management
Barton School of Business: Accountancy, Economics, FREDS, Management, Marketing & Entrepreneurship
College of Engineering: Aerospace, Biomedical, CS (70s-90s), ECE (from 2022), EECS (till 2022), ISME, ME, SoC
College of Health Professions: CHP Research Publications, AEGD, CSD, Dental Hygiene, MLS, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Public Health Sciences, School of Nursing
Fairmount College of Liberal Arts & Sciences: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, English, Geology, History, Hugo Wall School, Math and Statistics, Modern & Classical Languages and Literatures, Philosophy, Physics (till 2011), Physics (from 2011), Political Science, Psychology, Religion, School of Community Affairs, School of Social Work, Sociology, Elliott School of Communication
Art, Design & Creative Industries, School of Music
Faculty Research Dept. Collection
The online edition of the journal of Department of Psychology (1973-2010). Editors - Dr. Charles Burdsal (v. 3-v. 12.1), Dr. G.R. Pierson (v.1-v.2), and Dr. Dennis L. Jackson (v.12.2-v.13). Digitized and published by the University Libraries Technical Services Institutional Repository / Digitization team. 13 volumes (44 issues).
Student Journal of the Lambda Alpha National Collegiate Honors Society for Anthropology (1969--2019). Editor-in-Chief Dr. Peer H. Moore-Jansen. Founded by Dr. Lowell D. Holmes. Digitized and published by the University Libraries Technical Services Institutional Repository / Digitization team. 49 volumes (53 issues)
The journal includes research manuscripts and research summaries authored by the student participants of the McNair Scholars Program. SOAR collection is incomplete-- v.10 (2005) - v.24 (2018-2019).
The Journal of Management and Engineering Integration (JMEI) is a double-blind refereed journal published by the Association for Industry, Engineering and Management Systems (AIEMS). The journal dedicated to exploring the nexus of management and engineering issues of the day. It publishes two issues per year, one in the summer and another in winter. SOAR has v. 12 (2019) and later issues. The previous volumes are available in ProQuest.
Proceedings of the annual International Conference on Industry, Engineering, and Management Systems, 1994--current, Cocoa Beach, Florida. Dr. Gamal Weheba, the Conference Chair; Dr. Edwin Sawan, the Publication Chair.
A graduate student research symposium started in 2005. GRASP Proceedings contain abstracts of student oral and poster presentations. Published by the Graduate School and University Libraries Technical Services Institutional Repository / Digitization team. 18 volumes.
The Capitol Graduate Research Summit in Topeka was developed and implemented by graduate students at the doctorate and Ph.D. level at the University of Kansas, Wichita State University, Kansas State University and the University of Kansas Medical Center. Since its inception, it has grown to encompass graduate research at all Kansas universities. The SOAR collection includes abstracts of the projects submitted to CGRS by Wichita State University students.
The Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity Forum (URCAF) provides an opportunity for undergraduate students at Wichita State University to present their scholarly and creative activity to an audience of faculty, students, and the community, while competing for cash awards. Each student's work at the forum is presented under the mentorship of a WSU faculty member. Students compete in three presentation categories: oral presentation, poster presentation, and exhibition/performance. SOAR provides permanent access to all available program books and abstracts of the URCAF winners: v.4 (2008) - v.20 (2021). From v.21 (2022), collection includes all URCAF abstracts.
The First Year Research Experience in STEM is the newest annual series presented undergraduate student research. Each year first year students are selected to participate in FYRE and are matched with research mentors. They work on novel research projects during the Spring semester and present their research in a poster session at the end of the semester. The goal is to build a community of STEM students, faculty and professionals to support STEM majors or potential majors as they form identities as members of the scientific community. FYRE is supported by funding from the Helen Clay Frick Foundation.
This collection consists of digital copies of doctoral theses submitted for degree at the colleges and departments of the Wichita State University. The collection includes dissertations beginning of spring 2005.
WSU Graduate School mandates submission of dissertations in SOAR. On request of a student /advisor, dissertation can be embargoed for up to two years. See Wichita State University Thesis and Dissertation Embargo policy 8.12.
The latest addition to this collection is dissertations defended in spring 2022.
Note that Graduate School does not mandate deposit of doctoral research projects in SOAR. These works can be submitted in SOAR on request of college deans or department / program chairs.
This collection consists of digital copies of master's theses submitted for degree at the colleges and departments of Wichita State University. The collection includes theses beginning of fall 2005 and later as well as selected historical theses defended in the University of Wichita (1929 -- ) that were digitized on request.
WSU Graduate School mandates submission of theses in SOAR. On request of a student /advisor, dissertation can be embargoed for up to two years. See Wichita State University Thesis and Dissertation Embargo policy 8.12.
The latest addition to this collection is theses defended in spring 2022.
Note that Graduate School does not mandate deposit of master's research projects in SOAR. These works can be submitted in SOAR on request of college deans or department / program chairs.
Collection of undergraduate theses completed for Baccalaureate degree by Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College students. Started in 2018.
Collection of the books dedicated to history of Wichita State University
Selected publications of the Fairmount College authors
Selected books and other publications of the University of Wichita faculty
Books published by Wichita State University authors
Collection of the WSU patents, 1990 -- current
SOAR collection includes 297 digitized images of plant specimens selected by Dr. Mari Liz Jameson and Dr. F. Leland Russell from about 4,500 specimen of WSU Herbarium. The Wichita State University Herbarium is located in the Hubbard Hall, Room 306.
The Virtual Herbarium project was collaboration between the Department of Biological Sciences (Dr. Mary Liz Jameson, Dr. F. Leland Russell, Jim Culhane, student assistants and the University Libraries (Dr. Susan Matveyeva, Sai Deng). The work was completed in 2010.
This collection of Southwest Pueblo pottery consists of 110 digital images of pots made by the pueblo people of New Mexico and Arizona. Most of the pots were made in the time range from 1900 to 2000. The photographs of these pots were taken by Julie Schrader for the virtual exhibit Through the Eyes of the Pot, hosted by the Lowell D. Holmes Museum of Anthropology in 2005.
SOAR collection was collaboration between the Museum of Anthropology (director Jerry Martin) and University Libraries (Dr. Susan Matveyeva). The project was completed in 2007.
Dr. Donald J. Blakeslee collection of digital images of Kansas archaeological artifacts. Project completed in 2009.