LibGuides: Business Analytics: Research Articles

Business Journals and Scholarly Research

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database providing comprehensive coverage for the most important scholarly business journals, magazines, and industry news including more than 1,300 journals.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full-text articles from scholarly journals and trade publications in business and economics worldwide. Includes industry information, regional and national newspapers, and full-text access to the Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1971-current.
Terms of Use
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.

Newspapers

Newsbank This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive news collection of local, regional, national, and international topics. Includes six Kansas newspapers: Emporia Gazette (2002- ), Kansas City Star (1991- ), Lawrence Journal-World (1990- ), Manhattan Mercury (1997- ), Topeka Capital-Journal (2002- ) and Wichita Eagle (1984- ).
Wall Street Journal (2008 - 3 months ago) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - recent (3-month embargo).
New York Times (2008 - 3 months ago) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - recent (3-month embargo).

Company and Industry Research

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Over 700 US Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code are available. Reports contain trends, statistics, and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates. Major market segments and the forces affecting supply and demand within the industry are identified.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text financial and other information on U.S. and international companies. Also provides access to EDGAR SEC filings, . Coverage: latest 15 years.
Terms of Use
Includes access to:
International Inactive Data
Expanded Long Term Debt
US Earnings Estimates
International Earnings Estimates
Institutional Holdings
Insider Holdings
US Equity Pricing
International Equity Pricing
Unadjusted Pricing
North American Annual Reports
International Annual Reports
Equity Reports
Equity Reports Integrated Search
Economic Time Series