ANTH 557 Human Osteology

Presents interactive 3D visualizations human anatomical structure. Ohio University.

Online version of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body featureing 1,247 engravings from the classic 1918 publication.

Virtual 3D body with thousands of medically accurate anatomy objects. Interactive web-based platform.

Stony Brook University, Dept. of Anatomy

UT Austin, Dept. of Anthropology. Interactive website on skeletal anatomy. View bones of both human and non-human primates.

Tables of muscular attachments, actions, innervation, and blood supply

Encyclopedic overview of human anatomy

Library of photo-based QTVR anatomical objects produced from real speciments. (requires free password)

Labeled diagrams of the human skeleton from Innerbody.com.

Graphical user interface. Created by the Dept. of Anthrpology, California State University, Chico.

Creation of complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies.

Comprehensive compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes.

Collaborative effort of biologists from around the world. Provides information on biodiversity, characteristics of different groups of organisms, and their evolutionary history. Search "hominidae".

Comprehensive information on bone tumors.

Open access resource featuring human bones digitized using 3D laser scanning, CT and radiography.

Includes associations, biological anthropology websites, laboratories, journals, museums, databases.

Includes photos and references. Project of the Innovation, Research and Cooperation Section of the automomous province of Bolzano-Alto Adige win the Societa Richerch Archeologische di Rizzi Giovanni & Co., Bressanone.

An online interactive tutorial

Good practice website that presents one case per day and how it was solved with radiology

Teaching files and images for musculoskeletal radiology

Wayne State University/Detroit Medical Center website.

Formerly: Penn Cranial CT Database. Contains high resolution scans of human and non-human crania from the Penn University Museum and other institutions.

List of human skeletal collections worldwide at museums, anatomy departments, forensic anthropology centers, etc.

Several online databases designed to provide access to information on a variety of NAGPRA-related topics including inventories of remains.

List of worldwide collections including description and research.

List of museum and departmental osteology collections worldwide.