LibGuides: ANTH 557 Human Osteology: Reference Sources

Dictionaries

Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution by Larry L. Mai; Marcus Young Owl; M. Patricia Kersting
Call Number: QP34.5.M24 2005eb
ISBN: 9780521662505
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Click on title to access ebook.
Medical and Biological Terminologies by John Scarborough
ISBN: 9780806130293
Publication Date: 1998-02-15
Click on title to access ebook.
Mosby's Dental Dictionary by Charles A. Babbush (Editor); Margaret J. Fehrenbach (Editor); Mary Emmons (Editor); David W. Nunez (Editor); Mosby Staff
Call Number: RK27 .M672 2008
ISBN: 9780323049634
Publication Date: 2007-10-12
Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Mosby's Medical Dictionary by Mosby Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: R121 .M89 2009
ISBN: 9780323052900
Publication Date: 2008-12-04

Encyclopedias

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Evolution by Stephen B. Jones (Editor); Robert D. Martin (Editor); David R. Pilbeam (Editor); Richard Dawkins (Foreword by)
Call Number: GN281.C345 1992
ISBN: 0521323703
Publication Date: 1992-11-26
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Paleopathology by Arthur C. Aufderheide; Conrado Rodriguez-Martin; Odin M. Langsjoen (Contribution by)
Call Number: R134.8 .A93 1998
ISBN: 0521552036
Publication Date: 1998-05-13
Companion Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Graeme Barker (Editor); Annie Grant (Editor)
ISBN: 0415064481
Publication Date: 1999-08-03
Encyclopedia of Anthropology by H. James Birx (Editor)
Call Number: GN11 .E63 2006
ISBN: 0761930299
Publication Date: 2005-12-08
Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Deborah M. Pearsall (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780125480307
Publication Date: 2007-10-23
Also available in print at CC70 .E54 2008
Encyclopedia of Human Biology by Renato Dulbecco (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: QP11 .E53 1997
ISBN: 0122269705
Publication Date: 1997-09-11
Encyclopedia of Human Evolution and Prehistory by Eric Delson (Editor); Ian Tattersall (Editor); John Van Couvering (Editor); Alison S. Brooks (Editor)
Call Number: GN281 .E53 2000
ISBN: 0815316968
Publication Date: 1999-12-01
Click on title to access ebook.
Also available in print.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences by Atlas Staff; John Wiley and Sons Staff; Clavier
Call Number: QH302.5 .E54 2005
ISBN: 0470016175
Publication Date: 2005-10-14
History of Physical Anthropology: An Encyclopedia by Frank Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: GN50.3 H57 1997
ISBN: 0815304900
Publication Date: 1996-12-01

Handbooks & Guides

Handbook of Archaeological Methods by Herbert D. G. Maschner; Christopher Chippindale
Call Number: CC75 .H337 2005
ISBN: 0759100787
Publication Date: 2005-11-17