LibGuides: PHIL 540: Theory of Knowledge: Find Articles

Databases

WSU Libraries' search discovery tool - SmartSearch - is a good place to begin your search for the breadth and depth of resources available to your inquiry or topic - use the "advanced search" option and the search refining filters to focus your search:

Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more. Coverage dates: Indexing 1984+, Abstracting 1984+, "select" Full Text 1994+
Terms of Use
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in all areas of philosophy such as aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic and metaphysics as well as the philosophy of various disciplines such as education, history, law, religion, and science. Coverage: 1940-present.
Terms of Use
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of articles in thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in over 150 academic disciplines. Includes full-text access to over half of the journals. Coverage: 1971-present.
Terms of Use
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For Optimal Performance, use Firefox or Edge. Full-text access to current content from high quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Coverage varies.
Terms of Use
Ulrichsweb.com This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 academic and scholarly journals, open access publications, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters and more from around the world.
Terms of Use
Please note: Depending on the browser being used, a "Security Alert" message may pop-up before you are taken to the Ulrichsweb website. The Ulrichs' website is a secure site and requires a certificate to be sent by our server and due to how the certificate must be configured, the name on the certificate does not match the name of the site, which triggers the alert. This does not mean the security on the computer has been negated so clicking "Yes" to proceed should be safe.