LibGuides: NURS 826 / 899B: Evidence Based Nursing: Grants, repositories, and conferences

Grants, repositories, and conferences

Typewriter

Erin M. (2008, Dec. 29). 2008 in Words. Retrieved from https://www.flickr.com/photos/erin_m/3150802446/. Used under the Creative Commons License.

These resources can be used to identify grant numbers, titles, or names of principal investigators. This information can then be used to search PubMed or other databases to find related publications.

AHRQ Grants On-line Database (GOLD)
GOLD is a searchable database of AHRQ Grants, Working Papers and HHS Recovery Act Projects.
NIH RePORT - Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools
Provides access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities, including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH-supported research.

Typewriter

Erin M. (2008, Dec. 29). 2008 in Words. Retrieved from https://www.flickr.com/photos/erin_m/3150802446/. Used under the Creative Commons License.

Resources useful in searching for theses and dissertations.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
International list of links to electronic theses and dissertations databases.
OpenDOAR - Directory of Open Access Repositories
Link goes to by country list of institutional repositories. Click on "Home" or "Find" links at top right of page for various search options.
OAIster
OAIster searches freely available Open Access electronic documents and resources. Content includes theses, technical reports, research papers, and more.
re3data - Registry of Research Data Repositories
A tool for identifying and locating online repositories of research data.

Typewriter

Erin M. (2008, Dec. 29). 2008 in Words. Retrieved from https://www.flickr.com/photos/erin_m/3150802446/. Used under the Creative Commons License.

The following resources can be searched for conference papers and abstracts. Be sure to search the websites of individual organizations as well.

NLM Gateway
Searches the Meeting Abstracts database for selected abstracts from meetings and conferences in the subject areas of AIDS, Health Services Research, and Space Life Sciences. The database is still accessible, but no new data has been loaded since 2010.
BMC Proceedings
Open access journal publishing proceedings of conferences, including both peer-reviewed full-length articles and collections of meeting abstracts.
PapersFirst Database
Papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library. Updated 24 times a year. Requires USC login.
British Library Conference Collections
Do a keyword search of conference titles in the search box.

Upcoming Conferences

Abstracts of upcoming conferences can be useful in identifying the latest research being conducted on a topic.

ProQuest COS Papers Invited
The database consists of detailed information on forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals in all disciplines around the world. Requires USC login.
Conference Alerts
Search this site either by topic or country for upcoming conferences.

Health Services Research Information Central (HSRIC)
Meetings and conferences for health services in federal agencies and professional associations and organizations.

Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce Links to upcoming conferences or meetings with a public health focus.

Creative Commons License

Developed by the Norris Library at the University of Southern California, This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.