NURS 826 / 899B: Evidence Based Nursing

Provides indexing for more than 5,300 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains records dating back to 1937. It covers the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. 30 simultaneous users
Terms of Use

Collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic reviews, methods, studies, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
Terms of Use

Citations, abstracts, and some full-text from thousands of biomedical journals published worldwide in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1966-present.

Online access to journals published by SAGE Publications in a broad range of disciplines including business, humanities, medicine, social sciences, science and technology.

An evidence-based resource for medical knowledge at the point of care. In addition to being an aggregation and report of the latest research; UpToDate presents a comprehensive synthesis of the evidence, followed by recommendations that can be acted on at the point of care. It includes medical calculators, patient education materials, clinical content, and more.
Terms of Use