LibGuides: ANTH 305 World Archaeology: Reference Sources

Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 400 reference titles from over 70 publishers covering every major subject. Seamless searching of Credo Reference sources, the WSU Libraries Catalog, and other Libraries subscribed databases.
Terms of Use
Video tour of Credo Reference
Gale E-Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebook reference works in all disciplines including multivolume encyclopedias, biographical directories, business plan handbooks, consumer health references, dictionaries, etc.
Terms of Use
Oxford Reference Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text to dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.

Dictionaries

The Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World by John Roberts (Editor)
Call Number: DE5 .O94 2005
ISBN: 0192801457
Publication Date: 2005-09-08

Encyclopedias

Archaeology of Ancient Mexico and Central America by Susan Toby Evans (Editor); David L. Webster (Editor)
Call Number: F1218.6 .A73 2001
ISBN: 0815308876
Publication Date: 2000-11-27
Companion Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Graeme Barker (Editor); Annie Grant (Editor)
ISBN: 0415064481
Publication Date: 1999-08-03
Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Deborah M. Pearsall (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780125480307
Publication Date: 2007-10-23
Also available in print at CC70 .E54 2008
Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries by Tim Murray (Editor)
Call Number: CC110 .E54 1999
ISBN: 1576071995
Publication Date: 2001
Click on title to access ebook.
Encyclopedia of Prehistory by Human Relations Area Files, Inc (Compiled by); Peter N. Peregrine (Editor); Melvin Ember (Editor)
Call Number: GN710 .E53 2001
ISBN: 0306462559
Publication Date: 2001-02-28
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture by Gordon Campbell
Call Number: N5610 .G76 2007
ISBN: 9780195300826
Publication Date: 2007-06-18
The Oxford Companion to Archaeology by Brian M. Fagan (Editor)
ISBN: 0195076184
Publication Date: 1996-12-05
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt by Donald B. Redford (Editor)
Call Number: DT58 .O94 2001
ISBN: 0195102347
Publication Date: 2001-01-11
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome by Michael Gagarin (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195170726
Publication Date: 2009-12-31
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East by Eric M. Meyers (Editor); American Schools of Oriental Research Staff (Compiled by)
ISBN: 0195065123
Publication Date: 1996-11-28
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures by David Carrasco (Editor)
Call Number: F1218.6 .O95 2001
ISBN: 0195108159
Publication Date: 2001-06-07

Handbooks

Handbook of South American Archaeology by Helaine Silverman (Editor); William Isbell (Editor)
Call Number: F2229 .H35 2008
ISBN: 9780387749068
Publication Date: 2011-09-08
The Oxford Handbook of North American Archaeology by Timothy R. Pauketat
Call Number: E77.9 .O94 2012
ISBN: 9780195380118
Publication Date: 2012-02-10