Skip to main content

Electronic Resources

E-Resource Trials

JoVE Science Education Library

This database hosts a number of innovative video collections to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level. These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.

To access this trial click on the name above or click here.

Trial Ends: June 15, 2020

 

Gale Interactive: Anatomy

An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.

To access this trial click on the name above or click here.

Trial Ends: June 15, 2020

Gale Interactive: Chemistry

Chemistry students can explore elements, reactions, crystals, molecules, and compounds. Users can explore 3-D models by zooming in, rotating, and dissecting them. A robust help section, particularly useful in the case of the modeling software, rounds out this collection of products, suitable for academic libraries.

To access this trial click on the name above or click here.

Trial Ends: June 15, 2020

 

IEEE Courses

Over 450 multilevel interactive courses in relevant topics across the spectrum of technical professions. Perfect for self-study or group training, these engaging interactive exercises are flexible by design- allowing progress through skills in any order and any skill level.

To access this trial click on the name above or click here.

Trial Ends: May 30, 2020

 

RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals

RIPM publications offer access online for the first time to extensive collections of rare, primary source music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. Collectively this unique archive offers both an almost daily chronicle of musical activities extending over a period of more than 200 years (1760-1966), and immense possibilities for original research. RIPM’s collection is unique, not available in any other online resource and contains more than 1,000,000 full–text pages of rare music periodicals.

To access this trial click on the name above or click here.

Trial Ends: May 31,2020

RIPM: Jazz Periodicals

RIPM publications offer access online for the first time to extensive collections of rare, primary source music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. Collectively this unique archive offers both an almost daily chronicle of musical activities extending over a period of more than 200 years (1760-1966), and immense possibilities for original research. RIPM’s collection is unique, not available in any other online resource and contains more than 1,000,000 full–text pages of rare music periodicals.

To access this trial click on the name above or click here.

Trial Ends: May 31, 2020

 

Literary Encyclopedia

The Literary Encyclopedia is a constantly evolving and updating repository of authoritative reference work about literary and cultural history. All our articles are solicited by invitation from specialist scholars in higher education institutions all over the world, refereed and approved by subject editors in our Editorial Board.

To access this trial click on the name above or click here.

Trial Ends: June 30, 2020

 

Bloomsbury 

Bloomsbury is providing trial access to over 40 online modules. 

  • Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts
  • Bloomsbury Architecture Library
  •  Architecture Design & Practice Online
  • Bloomsbury Design Library
  • Bloomsbury Cultural History
  • Bloomsbury Food Library
  • Bloomsbury Medieval Studies
  • Churchill Archive
  • Arcadian Library Online
  • Screen Studies
    • BFI Film Studies
    • BFI Classic Films
  • Drama Online
  • Bloomsbury Popular Music
  • Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies
  • Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers
  • Theology & Religion Online
    • Theology Library
    • Jesus Library
  • Human Kinetics Library
  • Berg Fashion Library
  • Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases
  • Fashion Photography Archive
  • Fairchild Books Library
  • Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive
  • Bloomsbury Collections (EBook database)

To access these trials, see the Databases A-Z List.

Trial Ends: May 31, 2020

 

Factiva

 

Dow Jones's Factiva.com is a premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more. Factiva.com combines more than 28,000 sources to give users access to premium content from 159 countries in 22 languages. This broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on every business issue. Factiva.com gives users the power to monitor current news, track industry developments and global market activity, and research a global company.

To access this trial click on the name above or click here.

Trial Ends: June 19, 2020

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers