Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chemistry

Recommended library resources for Chemistry studies.

Electronic Journals

Reading Scientific Literature

Click on this image (or click HERE) for a high-quality interactive and brief tutorial describing efficient strategies for reading through scientific research on your topics - usually takes about 10-15 minutes and may save you lots of time!

Opening page of tutorial

Legend

Icon = WSU Faculty, Staff & Students only

Icon = Available to everyone

full text = Full text

some full text = Some full text

abstract / citation = Abstract / Citation

index = Index

Ask-A-Librarian

Databases for finding journal articles relating to Chemistry

The following are great WSU Libraries' electronic databases to begin searching for scholarly articles and research in Chemistry:

You can also see the full list of available databases - https://libraries.wichita.edu/az.php? [In addition, WSU Libraries' discovery tool "SmartSearch"  - https://wichita.summon.serialssolutions.com/#!/advanced - searches many of these plus the Online Catalog) here - and search by keyword or filter by subject, media type, or discipline:

Supplementary Databases for Chemistry Articles

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers