LibGuides: WSU 102E Monsters in Movies: Disabilities in the Horror Genre: Library databases and journals

Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Terms of Use
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Terms of Use
Underground & Independent Comic, Comix and Graphic Novels This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels is the first ever scholarly, primary-source database focused on adult comic books and graphic novels. Here are the works of artists both celebrated and overlooked, alongside interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this artform. Includes Volume I and II. Terms of Use

A-Z Databases
The library subscribes to hundreds of databases. To see them, go to our A-Z database list.

Specific Journals

Here is a small selection of specific journals that often include articles on disability studies and media, film, literature and popular culture.

Irish Gothic Journal
The Irish Journal of Gothic and Horror Studies (IJGHS) (ISSN 2009-0374) is a peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary, electronic publication dedicated to the study of Gothic and horror literature, film, new media and television. It is also open access.
Journal of Literary & Cultural Disability Studies
This peer-reviewed journal is available through multiple databases. Click the "full-text online" link to get to the page listing the databases its available in. You will have to log in using your WSU ID and password to access the content.
Literature Film Quarterly
This peer-reviewed journal is available through multiple databases. Click the "full-text online" link to get to the page listing the databases its available in. You will have to log in using your WSU ID and password to access the content.
English Journal
This peer-reviewed journal is available through multiple databases. Click the "full-text online" link to get to the page listing the databases its available in. You will have to log in using your WSU ID and password to access the content.
Journal of Popular Culture
This peer-reviewed journal is available through multiple databases. Click the "full-text online" link to get to the page listing the databases its available in. You will have to log in using your WSU ID and password to access the content.