LibGuides: CESP 858 Research, Assessment and Program Evaluation: Databases

Databases

Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) with Tests in Print (TIP) includes test reviews and a bibliography of all commercially available tests in English. Note: it does not contain the actual tests

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in psychology, education, business, and leadership. Produced by Buros Institute, University of Nebraska. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Coverage: 1988-present. 4 simultaneous users
Terms of Use

Instructions for using MMY with TIP

1. Searching by Test Name or Acronym

In the search box, enter the name of the test or the test acronym you would like to research. In the following example we are searching for the Social Skills Improvement System (SSIS).

enter test name or acronym

The search for SSIS should provide a few results. Select the first result by clicking on the test title (check to see it is the latest edition of the test).

first result selected

The detailed record for the test will include information like the authors, publisher, publication date, test category, administration, and test reviewers, etc. You must scroll down to find the actual test reviews.

After scrolling down, you should find one or more reviews of the test.

review one

review two

2. Searching by Test Category

If you do not have a particular test in mind, but would like to browse tests, you can search test categories from the advanced search page.

leave search box blank, select test category from list of filters

Instructions for using MMY adapted from Widener University Library Guide to MMY with TIP

ERIC is a core database for Education. There are three ways to access the ERIC database. The first two links below (EBSCO & ProQuest) go to commercial versions of the database that also give you access to the WSU Library's online journal subscriptions. The third link goes to the official, U.S. Department of Education version of ERIC, and does not offer access to the Library's subscriptions. You will be able to continue to use this version of the database when you are no longer students at WSU.

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present.
Terms of Use
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present.
Terms of Use. (ProQuest)
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core database in education with citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. Coverage: 1966-present.

Other databases with Education-related research content:

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals, books, and yearbooks in the field of education. Full text articles from hundreds of journals. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1996-present.
Terms of Use
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic index of teacher and administration trade journals, periodicals, & books. It provides coverage on topics such as assessment, best practices, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, literacy standards, school administration, teacher education, and more.
Terms of Use

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Terms of Use
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
Terms of Use

Note: PsycTESTS contains actual test instruments, not reviews like the Mental Measurements Yearbook.

PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A repository of ready-to-use tests and measures from the APA. International in scope, this resource provides access to thousands of actual test instruments relevant to psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, education, medicine, business, social work and more, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research. A source of structured information about tests and while focused on contemporary instances of test use, has coverage that spans more than a century.
Terms of Use

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Terms of Use
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to journals published by SAGE Publications in a broad range of disciplines including business, humanities, medicine, social sciences, science and technology.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of articles in thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in over 150 academic disciplines. Includes full-text access to over half of the journals. Coverage: 1971-present.
Terms of Use

CESP 858 Research, Assessment and Program Evaluation

A-Z Databases

LibAnswers Chat

Databases