Skip to main content

Research and Instructional Services

General Information

Ablah Main Floor with ref office circled

 

Research and Instructional Services librarians are subject-specialist librarians who provide library instruction, order requested books and other materials, and provide all levels of research assistance for faculty, staff, and students in all departments and colleges. Links to these services are found in the left column.

To find the librarian assigned to your subject area or department, find the Directory of Subject Librarians in the left column. Our offices are all in the Reference Offices suite (room 122) on the main floor of Ablah Library.

RIS Librarians also plan and teach a 1-credit library research/information literacy class, library badge classes, and several workshops. Find guides to these classes and workshops on our Course Guide page or contact Kathy Delker, Coordinator of Library Instructional Services, or Angela Paul, Instruction and Outreach Librarian for more information.

Public Services - Administration

Williams, Ginger Associate Dean for Academic Engagement and Public Services 978-5070 ginger.williams@wichita.edu

 

Research Services

Bowen, Aaron
(Profile)
Instruction and Research Services Librarian and Assistant Professor 978-5077 aaron.bowen@wichita.edu
Crane, Rachel
(Profile)
Music and Fine Arts Librarian and Associate Professor 978-5078 rachel.crane@wichita.edu
Delker, Kathy Coordinator of Library Instructional Services and Assistant Professor 978-6331 kathy.delker@wichita.edu

Filbert, Nathan
(Profile)

Instruction and Research Services Librarian and Assistant Professor

978-5210

nathan.filbert@wichita.edu

Kuhlmann, Meghann
(Profile)
Instruction and Research Services Librarian and Assistant Professor 978-5075 meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu
Macken, Megan Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian and Assistant Professor 978-5081 megan.macken@wichita.edu
Paul, Angela
(Profile)
Instruction and Outreach Librarian and Teaching Professor 978-5084 angela.paul@wichita.edu
Unruh, Kelsey Research Services Support 978-5071 kelsey.unruh@wichita.edu
Torres, Jessica Information Services Research Assistant    

Collection Development

Moore-Jansen, Cathy
(Profile)
Coordinator of Collection Development and Associate Professor 978-5080 cathy.moore-jansen@wichita.edu

Government Documents & Patents & Trademarks

Butts, Sara Engineering, Patents and Trademark Librarian and Assistant Professor 978-5017 sara.butts@wichita.edu

Music Library

Ramirez, Cathy Library Assistant 978-3029 catherine.ramirez@wichita.edu
Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers