Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Technical Services

This guide lists all Technical Services faculty and staff and provides details of their work and contact information.

Mission

The mission in Technical Services at University Libraries is to acquire, organize, process, preserve, and provide access to recorded knowledge and information in various formats in the most efficient and effective ways possible to support the University's curriculum and research; to work cooperatively with other library units to provide the best library services possible for the users, and to follow and support national standards and practice in organizing learning resources and to contribute bibliographic records that can be accessed by a larger community.

Administration

Deyoe, Nancy Associate Dean for Technical Services 978-5140 nancy.deyoe@wichita.edu

Acquisitions

Koger, Victoria Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Collection Acquisitions; Co-Coordinator of Collection Development 978-5792 victoria.koger@wichita.edu
Robertson, Jack Library Acquisitions Specialist 978-5132 jack.robertson@wichita.edu
Versch, Stephanie Library Acquisitions & Digital Resources Specialist 978-5133 stephanie.versch@wichita.edu
Weber, Doug Library Acquisitions Specialist 978-5135 douglas.weber@wichita.edu

Metadata

Diaz, Diane Library Metadata Specialist 978-5790 diane.diaz@wichita.edu
Lewis, Judy Library Metadata & Digital Resources Specialist 978-3737 judy.lewis@wichita.edu
McEachern, Sara Library Metadata Specialist 978-5014 sara.mceachern@wichita.edu
Walker, Lizzy Associate Professor and Metadata and Digital Initiatives Librarian 978-5138 lizzy.walker@wichita.edu

Institutional Repository

Heil, Aaron Library Scholarly Information Specialist 978-5254 aaron.heil@wichita.edu
Henning, Samantha Digital Preservation & Government Document Specialist 978-5789 samantha.henning@wichita.edu
Matveyeva, Susan Catalog and Institutional Repository Librarian and Associate Professor  978-5139 susan.matveyeva@wichita.edu
Thompson, Grant Institutional Repository and Digital Support Specialist 978-5785 grant.thompson@wichita.edu

Digital Resources

O'Reilly, Faye Assistant Professor & Digital Resources Librarian 978-6442 faye.oreilly@wichita.edu
Mapel, Rachel Digital Resources Specialist 978-6136 rachel.mapel@wichita.edu 
Lewis, Judy Library Metadata & Digital Resources Specialist 978-3737 judy.lewis@wichita.edu
Versch, Stephanie Library Acquisitions & Digital Resources Specialist 978-5785 stephanie.versch@wichita.edu
Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers