Article citations and abstracts from over 600 periodicals and scholarly journals in all areas of the social sciences. Includes full-text access to some journals. Coverage of indexing: 1983-present; full-text: 1995-present. 99 simultaneous users. Terms of Use
Provides access to literature in sociology & related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. Covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. Coverage: 1974 to the present. Terms of Use
The American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Terms of Use
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected with coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. Terms of Use
Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal. Terms of Use
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
SmartSearch is a “discovery” tool that allows you to search across numerous databases and full-text resources from one place. Included in this search query are major databases, as well as full-text journals and e-journals to provide you with one-stop searching.
How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.
This link opens in a new window
