LibGuides: SOC 543: Aging and Public Policy: Research Databases

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts (no full text) of journal articles in Sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied from 1974-present.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Periodical and scholarly journals in all areas of the social sciences. Some full text for journals published after 1995.

A-Z Databases for Sociological Research
Explore the Library's A-Z list of databases for other titles in Sociology and related disciplines.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, biographies of social activists and reformers, and court-case overviews.
Google Account holders can login using their credentials to easily download and share articles, including highlights and notes, using Google Apps for Education tools like Drive and Docs.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Legal news, case law, Supreme Court cases, and related information (formerly LexisNexis Academic).
HeinOnline: Government, Politics and Law This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, Congressional Record, U.S Reports, constitutions of every country, U.S. Treaties, Federal Register.
Trial ends October 2018. Purchased in Nov 2018

A-Z Databases for Research in Law, Politics & Government
Explore the Library's A-Z list of databases of legal, political, and governmental research.
Journal Titles in Law, Politics and Government
Browse by Subject, select Law, Politics and Government. Then click on a subtopic to find all journals held by the WSU Libraries on that subject.
National Journal
Online journal covers key movements in the people, politics, and policy driving D.C. and beyond.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts from the American Psychological Association (APA) on behavioral science, mental health, and psychological aspects of many other disciplines.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index and full text of criminal justice and criminology journals from around the world.

Journal Titles in the Social Sciences
Follow the links to view all journal titles in a specific subject that are available at the WSU Libraries.

SmartSearch This link opens in a new window
Search across many, but not all, databases in one place, plus the library catalog of books.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Simple search for scholarly sources with links to full-text when available.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of core scholarly journals in many disciplines.
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences

SOC 543: Aging and Public Policy