LibGuides: REL 311C: The Bible and Ancient Near Eastern Religion: Find Articles

Best Bets for Religious Studies

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Terms of Use
ATLA (American Theological Library Association) Historical Monographs Collection: Series I This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Series 1 presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages.
Terms of Use
ATLA (American Theological Library Association) Historical Monographs Collection: Series II This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans
Terms of Use
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For Optimal Performance, use Firefox or Edge. Full-text access to current content from high quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Coverage varies.
Terms of Use
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from art periodicals published worldwide. Includes reproductions of works of art and books reviews. Coverage of indexing: 1984-present; full-text: 1997-present. (Combine with Art Index Retrospective to extend coverage back to 1929.)
Terms of Use
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This is a comprehensive video collection that delivers more than 48,000 video titles spanning essential subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music, film, and more. It includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs & newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. It has award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners.
Terms of Use
60 Minutes: 1997-2014, American History in Video, Art and Architecture in Video, Asian Film Online (Volumes * & II), Black Studies in Video, Business Education in Video, Classical Music in Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video (Volumes I-III), Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Current Affairs in Video, Dance in Video (Volumes I & II), Education in Video (Volumes I & II), Environmental Studies in Video, Ethnographic Video Online (Volumes I-III), Fashion STudies Online, Filmakers Library Online (Volumes I-III), Health and Society in Video, Latin American in Video, LGBT Studies in Video, The March of Time, Meet the Press, new World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Opera in Video, BBC Video Collection, PBS Video Collect (2nd Ed), Silent Film Online, Theatre in Video (Volumes I & II), Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy, World History in Video, and World Newsreels Online.

Browse Journals

Search WSU Libraries' Online Catalog to find journals in your areas of research:

Search WSU Libraries' Electronic Journals by subject to browse scholarly journals in your research area:

Browse e-journals by title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Journal of Near Eastern Religions
Focuses on religions in the regions comprising Egypt, Mesopotamia, Syria-Palestine, and Anatolia from pre-historic times to the start of the common era. Also covers the cultural influence of these religions on neighboring areas, especially the western Mediterranean.
Journal for the study of the Old Testament
The Journal for the Study of the Old Testament offers the best in current, peer-reviewed scholarship on the Old Testament across a range of critical methodologies. Many original and creative approaches to the interpretation of the Old Testament literature and cognate fields of inquiry are pioneered in JSOT, which showcases the work of both new and established scholars.
Journal of Near Eastern studies
Journal of Biblical literature

REL 311C: The Bible and Ancient Near Eastern Religion

SmartSearch

Can't Find the Full Text of an Article?

Your Librarian

Best Bets for Religious Studies

Browse Journals