Skip to main content

Spaces

Ablah Library - Lower Level
Special Collections and University Archives is the unit within Wichita State University Libraries that acquires, arranges, preserves, and makes available to the public rare and unique books, manuscripts, university records, photographs and other images, and Kansas maps and atlases. Its purpose is to enhance Wichita State University Libraries' general collection, support the research and teaching programs of Wichita State University, and provide opportunities for research to the people of Wichita and Kansas and to the research community at large.

General Information

  • Special Collections is open to the public.
  • Although walk-ins are welcome, we encourage scheduling a research appointment. 
  • Schedule an appointment 24 hours in advance online or by contacting us at (316) 978-3590.
  • Making arrangements in advance ensures we will be able to assist you and efficiently retrieve materials for your research as some materials are stored offsite.

Services
Special Collections' materials are available for on-site use only. Information about many of the collections is available on the WSU Libraries online catalog. Information about other collections is available through finding aids. Some materials also are available in digital formats.

 
Special Collections Homepage

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers