60 Minutes: 1997-2014, American History in Video, Art and Architecture in Video, Asian Film Online (Volumes * & II), Black Studies in Video, Business Education in Video, Classical Music in Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video (Volumes I-III), Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Current Affairs in Video, Dance in Video (Volumes I & II), Education in Video (Volumes I & II), Environmental Studies in Video, Ethnographic Video Online (Volumes I-III), Fashion STudies Online, Filmakers Library Online (Volumes I-III), Health and Society in Video, Latin American in Video, LGBT Studies in Video, The March of Time, Meet the Press, new World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Opera in Video, BBC Video Collection, PBS Video Collect (2nd Ed), Silent Film Online, Theatre in Video (Volumes I & II), Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy, World History in Video, and World Newsreels Online.
A comprehensive news collection of issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Terms of Use
Current full-text access to six Kansas newspapers: Emporia Gazette (2002- ), Kansas City Star (1991- ), Lawrence Journal-World (1990- ), Manhattan Mercury (1997- ), Topeka Capital-Journal (2002- ) and Wichita Eagle (1984- ). Also accessible, Access World news, which is a comprehensive news collection of local, regional, national, and international topics. Terms of Use
A full-text database which allows searching of more than 1,000 newspapers by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Terms of Use
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles, and features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts. Terms of Use
Free resource created by the Higher Education Academy by the Archaeology Data Service in the UK that allows users to locate and share high quality aarchaeological images.
Outstanding archives of images drawn from collections at museums and art galleries throughout the world compiled by the Bridgeman Art Library. Access through Credo Reference.
Provides free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the New York Public Library's vast collections. Terms and conditions for using images on this site are found at http://www.nypl.org/help/about-nypl/legal-notices/website-terms-and-conditions
Online version of the comprehensive art reference work -- Oxford Dictionary of Art (formerly Grove Dictionary of Art). Covers all visual arts from prehistory to the present.
Allows users to search for items in the museum's collection -- with over 300,000 images. Collections are strongest in the cultures of North, Central, and South America, and the Oceania (Pacific Islands). For information on using images and other content on the website, go to http://www.peabody.harvard.edu/node/778.
Search over 7.81 million catalog records with 767,000 images, video and sound files, and other resources housed at the Smithsonian museums, archives, and libraries. For information on using images and other content from the web site, go http://si.edu/termsofuse.
Search the Penn Museum's digital collections including 329,000 object records representing 665,000 objects with 67,000 images. Collection strengths in Africa, Asia, Babylonia, Egypt, Europe, Greece and Rome, and Oceania. Information about using images found at http://www.penn.museum/collections/about.php.
Provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project containing approximately 80,000 images. Global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery. Users are free to use images for non-profit educational purposes, but should give credit to the copyright holders.
This link opens in a new window
