LibGuides: HP 105: Introduction to Public Health: Find articles

Databases

jfcherry. (2007, Apr. 21). Laptop & Stethoscope. Retrieved from https://www.flickr.com/photos/67272961@N03/6123892769/. Used under the Creative Commons License.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 5,300 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains records dating back to 1937. It covers the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. 30 simultaneous users
Terms of Use
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic reviews, methods, studies, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
Terms of Use
ComDisDome This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ComDisDome is an index to over 800 books, 125 journals, 5,000 dissertations, and hundreds of web resources in the fields of audiology and speech-language pathology. Coverage dates back to the 1960's.
Terms of Use
Health & Wellness Resource Center (with Alternative Health Module) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from health/medical journals, general interest periodicals, pamphlets, videos, and reference encyclopedias and directories. Also includes links to health assessment sites and government databases. Coverage: 1980-present.
Terms of Use
MEDLINE (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts for over 4,800 journals published worldwide in the life sciences with an emphasis on medicine and health. Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Searchable using MeSH (Medical Subject Headings.) Coverage: 2000-present.
Terms of Use
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of articles in more than 800 journals covering nursing, allied health, alternative medicine, etc. Full-text access to over 700 journal titles and 12,000 dissertations. Coverage: 1986-present.
Terms of Use
Click here to browse a list of video training resources.
PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text from thousands of biomedical journals published worldwide in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage: 1966-present.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An evidence-based resource for medical knowledge at the point of care. In addition to being an aggregation and report of the latest research; UpToDate presents a comprehensive synthesis of the evidence, followed by recommendations that can be acted on at the point of care. It includes medical calculators, patient education materials, clinical content, and more.
Terms of Use
If you choose to use the UpToDate app, please create a free, personal account from a computer or laptop on the WSU campus network. You will log into the UpToDate app with your free, personal account.