HIST 730: Seminar in American History

Indexes and abstracts articles in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in U.S. and Canadian history. Also indexes essays, books, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage: 1964-present. 6 simultaneous users
Terms of Use

Provides full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Terms of Use

HeinOnline’s Government, Politics & Law contains more than 100 million pages of content across 156,000 titles and 310,000 volumes. HeinOnline bridges the gap in history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of journals, the database also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register and CFR from inception, and much more!

Terms of Use

NexisUni, formerly LexisNexis Academic, Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.

Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use

How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.

A growing partnership of over 70 libraries and research institutions, primarily university libraries, pooling their resources to create a digital library. The primary goals are long-term preservation of fragile collections, along with methods for making these records more readily accessible while still respecting in-copyright works. While WSU faculty, staff, and students can search across the entire digital library, they have full-text access to only the items in the Public Collections.
Terms of Use

Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.

Full-text access to current content from high quality, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics. Coverage varies.
Terms of Use