LibGuides: Italian: Videos

Online Video Resources

WSU Online Catalog
Check in the online catalog for videos to check out and watch. Language related videos are found in both Ablah Library and the Music and Languages Innovation Center, Jardine Hall, room 313.

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This is a comprehensive video collection that delivers more than 48,000 video titles spanning essential subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music, film, and more. It includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs & newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. It has award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners.
Terms of Use
60 Minutes: 1997-2014, American History in Video, Art and Architecture in Video, Asian Film Online (Volumes * & II), Black Studies in Video, Business Education in Video, Classical Music in Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video (Volumes I-III), Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Current Affairs in Video, Dance in Video (Volumes I & II), Education in Video (Volumes I & II), Environmental Studies in Video, Ethnographic Video Online (Volumes I-III), Fashion STudies Online, Filmakers Library Online (Volumes I-III), Health and Society in Video, Latin American in Video, LGBT Studies in Video, The March of Time, Meet the Press, new World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Opera in Video, BBC Video Collection, PBS Video Collect (2nd Ed), Silent Film Online, Theatre in Video (Volumes I & II), Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy, World History in Video, and World Newsreels Online.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Includes the Master Academic Collection and the FMG Archival Films and Newsreels Collection.
Terms of Use
Sony Pictures Classics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming collection of over 300 Sony films from 1992 to 2015, including world cinema. The collection features a strong emphasis on documentary. Films in the catalog have received more than 133 Academy Award® nominations, with 33 wins, including thirteen awards for Best Foreign Language Film and four awards for Best Documentary Feature. Terms of Use

Open Culture
Watch 1,150 movies free online. Includes classics, indies, film noir, documentaries and other films, created by some of our greatest actors, actresses and directors. The collection is divided into the following categories: Comedy & Drama; Film Noir, Horror & Hitchcock; Westerns; Martial Arts Movies; Silent Films; Documentaries, and Animation. We also have special collections of Oscar Winning Movies and Films by Andrei Tarkovsky and Charlie Chaplin.
rarefilmm
Free site with over 3,000 archived "forgotten" films.

L'elisir d'amore - Una furtiva lacrima

Roland Villazón sings Italian aria: "Una furtive lagrima," from Donizetti's L'elisir d'amore, with repeat encore. See the entire production by checkiing out the DVD from the Music Library in the Music and Languages Innovation Center, Jardine 313, under call number: M1500.D65 E4 2006

Il Postino: Scene 10

View the entire movie, "Il Postino," by checking out the DVD from Ablah Library, under the call number: PN1995.9.F67 P67 1995

Italian

Your Librarian

Can't Find It?

Ask-A-Librarian

Online Video Resources

L'elisir d'amore - Una furtiva lacrima

Il Postino: Scene 10