These examples are found in the course syllabus and are for articles found in the journal, Ethos:
Carlisle, S., & Simon, G. (2012). Believing Selves: Negotiating Social and Psychological Experiences of Belief. Ethos, 40(3), 221-236. http://doi.org/10.1111/j.15482-1352.2012.01255.x
Carlisle, Steven, and Gregory M. Simon. “Believing Selves: Negotiating Social and Psychological Experiences of Belief.” Ethos, vol. 40, no. 3, 2012, pp. 221–236. http://doi.org/10.1111/j.15482-1352.2012.01255.x
Chicago Style: (Bibliography/Note)
Carlisle, Steven, and Gregory M. Simon. "Believing Selves: Negotiating Social and Psychological Experiences of Belief." Ethos 40, no. 3 (2012): 221-36. http://doi.org/10.1111/j.15482-1352.2012.01255.x
Citation management software allows you to organize and retrieve citations to books, articles, etc. from library databases. Once citations are captured, they can be stored and manipulated in mini-databases. Citations and footnotes can be inserted into word processing documents and stand-alone bibliographies saved in common word processing program formats.
There are several citation management programs available to WSU students, faculty, and staff including EndNote, Endnote Web, Zotero, and Mendeley.
EndNote is software program produced by ISI that helps you store and manage bibliographic references for your research projects and papers. It can format references and automatically create bibliographies using a variety of studles such as APA and MLA. All WSU students, faculty, and staff can download the EndNote software for free. It is available for both Windows PC and Mac platforms. Click here for a handout on downloading and using EndNote. The web version is called EndNote Web. Click here for a guide on using EndNote Web.
Zotero is a free, open source, web-based tool for management citations, organizing pdfs, and creating bibliographies. Go to the Zotero library guide for more information. Tutorials and help are also available through the Zotero website.
Mendeley is a free, web-based took for managing reference, creating bibliographies, and pdf organizater. Tutorials and help are available through the Mendeley website.