PHIL 385: Engineering Ethics

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Terms of Use

This database focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
Terms of Use

Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Terms of Use

IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP) provides access to the IEEE core collection of engineering, electronics, and computer science periodicals. Including 174 IEEE online society-sponsored journals, transactions, and magazines; peer-reviewed publications, concentrating on theoretical and experimental papers; quality magazines focusing on practical applications in research, design, and specification; backfiles to 2005; and INSPEC abstract/citation and bibliographic records.
Terms of Use

IEEE can be accessed from off campus with your mobile device. The instructions on how to do this can be found at http://libraries.wichita.edu/remoteaccess.

Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use

Indexes articles in all areas of philosophy such as aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic and metaphysics as well as the philosophy of various disciplines such as education, history, law, religion, and science. Coverage: 1940-present.
Terms of Use

Citations and abstracts of articles in thousands of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in over 150 academic disciplines. Includes full-text access to over half of the journals. Coverage: 1971-present.
Terms of Use

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Terms of Use

How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.

General database that indexes scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images -- across all disciplines.
Terms of Use

Indexes and abstracts articles in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in U.S. and Canadian history. Also indexes essays, books, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage: 1964-present. 6 simultaneous users
Terms of Use

Online access to core scholarly journals in business, education, health, arts & humanities, life sciences, literature, physical sciences, and social sciences. Coverage begins with the first issue of each journal.
Terms of Use

19th Century UK Periodicals is a major multi-part series which covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. It is mainly based on the repositories of the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, the National Library of South Africa, the National Library of Australia, and many others.
Terms of Use