LibGuides: Wichita State Common Read 2023: My Broken Language: Books and Plays by Hudes

Items by Quiara Alegría Hudes

In the Heights (1 videodisc (143 min.)
In the Heights / Warner Bros. Pictures presents ; a 5000 Broadway and Barrio Grrl! production ; a Likely Story and SGS Pictures production ; directed by Jon M. Chu ; screenplay by Quiara Alegría Hudes ; produced by Lin-Manuel Miranda, Quiara Allegría Hudes, Scott Sanders, Anthony Bregman, Mara Jacobs.
more...less...
Call number: PN1997.2 .I52 2021 located in Ablah Reserve Stacks.
In the Heights Original Broadway Cast Recording (CD)
Call number: COMPACT DISC 6923; Located in the Music Library in MALIC - 313 Jardine

The Best American Short Plays 2005-2006 by Barbara Parisi (Editor)
Call Number: PN6120.A4 B44 2005/06
ISBN: 9781557837134
Publication Date: 2008
Includes Elliot, A Soldier's Fugue by Quiara Alegría Hudes
Education and Equality by Danielle Allen
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780226373249
Publication Date: 2016
Includes "A World of Cousins" by Quiara Alegría Hudes (comment/chapter 4)
My Broken Language: A Memoir by Quiara Alegría Hudes
Call Number: PS3608.U3234 Z46 2021
ISBN: 9780399590047
Publication Date: 2021
Currently shelved in Popular Reading Collection - Ablah Reserve Reading Room
My Broken Language: A Memoir by Quiara Alegría Hudes
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780399590054
Publication Date: 2021
Water by the Spoonful by Quiara Alegría Hudes
Call Number: PS3608.U3234 W38 2013
ISBN: 9780822227151
Publication Date: 2013
Awards: Pulitzer Prize for Drama, 2012

Eliot trilogy:

Elliot, A Soldier's Fugue
Water by the Spoonful (Won the Pulitzer Prize for Drama)
The Happiest Song Plays Last

26 Miles

Yemaya's Belly

Daphne's Dive

Welcome to My Neighborhood! A Barrio ABC (picture book)

(Some of these items might be available in the library databases listed below. WorldCat connects to WSUL for a seamless interlibrary loan experience. For additional sources for Hudes' works, criticisms of her works, and interviews, see the WSU list of Arts databases. Ask a librarian for help.)

Drama Texts Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
With over 7,500 plays, the Drama Texts Collection is the supplemental text companion to North American Women's Drama, North American Indian Drama, and Asian American Drama. Terms of Use
WorldCat (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
World's most comprehensive bibliography with over 40 million records of all types of materials (e.g. books, dissertations, manuscripts, serials, sound recordings, videos and more) cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Coverage:1200-present. Selecting WSU custom page provides localized content from Wichita State University Libraries' collection.