Log in with your myWSU ID@wichita.edu and password to request a copy of an article or book. Articles are emailed to you and requests can usually be filled within 24 hours. Books take 3-5 days on average and are sent to Ablah Library for you to pick up. It's free!
Only WSU faculty, staff, and students have access to resources marked with a from off-campus; they will be prompted for their WSU ID and password to gain access.
SmartSearch is a “discovery” tool that allows you to search across numerous databases and full-text resources from one place. Included in this search query are major databases, as well as full-text journals and e-journals to provide you with one-stop searching.
Online access to geological publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists
How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.
Includes: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business 2-4, & Life Sciences
Current full-text access to six Kansas newspapers: Emporia Gazette (2002- ), Kansas City Star (1991- ), Lawrence Journal-World (1990- ), Manhattan Mercury (1997- ), Topeka Capital-Journal (2002- ) and Wichita Eagle (1984- ). Also accessible, Access World news, which is a comprehensive news collection of local, regional, national, and international topics.
Newsbank: Find a Topic -- Select "Environmental Studies"
Google Account holders can login using their credentials to easily download and share articles, including highlights and notes, using Google Apps for Education tools like Drive and Docs.
Provides citations to worldwide journal literature in chemical and biomedical sciences. Contains the structure and property information for over 25 million substances. Includes reaction searching. Coverage: 1907-present. Restricted to current WSU students, faculty, and staff.
To find links to ejournals held by WSU Libraries including AAPG Bulletin, Environmental Earth Sciences, Environmental Geosciences, Geotechnical and Geological Engineering, Journal of Geophysics and Engineering, Journal of Petroleum Exploration and Production Technology, Journal of Petroleum geology, Journal of Petroleum Technology.