SMGT 835 Legal Issues in the Profession I

Full-text news and market research on all facets of the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. Includes a complete directory of U.S. and Canadian college sports programs with links to over 10,000 sports organizations. Includes Sports Market Analytics, full-text articles and industry statistics.

Citations and abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings, books, and magazines in sport, exercise, fitness, sports medicine, and related disciplines. Provides full-text access to over 500 journals dating back to 1985.
Terms of Use

Abstracts and some full-text articles from scholarly journals and trade publications in business and economics worldwide. Includes industry information, regional and national newspapers, and full-text access to the Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1971-current.
Terms of Use

Provides information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Terms of Use

How to Use Google Scholar off-campus Provides access to scholarly sources across many disciplines including articles, theses, books, etc. from a variety of publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when available.

Citations to articles in all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers.
Terms of Use

The American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
Terms of Use

A repository of ready-to-use tests and measures from the APA. International in scope, this resource provides access to thousands of actual test instruments relevant to psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, education, medicine, business, social work and more, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research. A source of structured information about tests and while focused on contemporary instances of test use, has coverage that spans more than a century.
Terms of Use