Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CESP 825: Group Counseling & Group Work

Help from the databases

Some Electronic Databases offer tips for citing the articles in your search results:

Education Full Text
Look for the Cite link on the right hand side of the full record screen (to get there, click on the title of the article). Then you will see examples of how to cite the article in several different styles, including APA.

 

 

Google Scholar
Click on the Cite or More link below the information about the article to see examples of how to cite the article in several different styles, including APA.

Here's how it looks using the Chrome browser:

 


Here's how it looks using the Internet Explorer browser -- you may have to click on the More link to see the Cite option:

 

 

 

Citation Management Software

Citation management software allows you to organize and retrieve citations to books, articles, etc. from library databases. Once citations are captured, they can be stored and manipulated in mini-databases. Citations and footnotes can be inserted into word processing documents and stand-alone bibliographies saved in common word processing program formats. There are several citation management programs available to WSU students, faculty, and staff including EndNote, Endnote Web, Zotero, and Mendeley.
 

Image result for endnote images

EndNote is software program from Clarivate that allows you to store and manage bibliographic references for your research projects and papers. It can format references and automatically create bibliographies using a variety of styles such as APA, Chicago, and MLA. All WSU students, faculty, and staff can download the EndNote software for free. It is available for both Windows PC and Mac platforms. Go to the EndNote library guide for more information. Click here for a handout on downloading and using EndNote.

Endnote Online

The web version is called EndNote Web. Click here for a handout on using EndNote Web.

 

Mendeley is a free, web-based took for managing reference, creating bibliographies, and pdf organizer. Tutorials and help are available through the Mendeley website.
 


Zotero is a free, open source, web-based tool for management citations, organizing pdfs, and creating bibliographies. Go to the Zotero library guide for more information. Tutorials and help are also available through the Zotero website.

 

Online citation guides

The Online Writing Lab at Excelsior College has an excellent webpage that provides lots of information and examples to help you with APA style as you cite your journal articles and create you reference list.

 Here are some other websites that might also be useful:

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Comments/Suggestions | Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Channel Federal Depository Library Program HathiTrust Digital Library Patent and Trademark Resources Centers